Hyundai Tournament of Champions

You are here

Hyundai Tournament

This tournament is unique in that its qualified field features a winner-only format. Only champions from the previous PGA TOUR season are eligible to compete. Since moving to Kapalua in 1999, the tournament’s host organizations have contributed over $4.4 million to local Maui charities.

 

Hyundai Tournament Champions
Location:

The Plantation Course at Kapalua Resort, Maui, Hawaii

Dates: 

January 2 – 6, 2014
January 2            - Pro-Am (Free Admission)
January 3 – 6     - Professional Competition

Telecast Hours:

Friday, January 3  5:30pm – 10:00pm EST, 12:30pm – 5:00pm HST

Saturday, January 4  2:30pm – 7:00pm EST, 9:30am – 2:00pm HST

Sunday, January 5  3:00pm – 10:00pm EST, 11:00am – 3:00pm HST

Monday, January 6  4:00pm – 8:00pm EST, 11:00am – 3:00pm HST

Shuttle and
Parking Information:

* Free Parking at Honua Kai Resort (map)

* Free Shuttles: first departure 15 minutes prior to the first tee time and runs continuously throughout the day Thursday – Monday

* Free Shuttles from Whaler's Village on Sunday and Monday only, starting at 9:15am on Sunday (and every half-hour after)
and 8:15am on Monday (and every half-hour after)

Title Sponsor: Hyundai Motor Company
Format: 72-hole individual stroke pay (no cut)
Purse: $5.6 million
Winner’s Purse:

$1.12 million

2013 Winner:

Dustin Johnson

Tournament Webpage:

www.pgatour.com/hyundai

Stay tuned for more information about the 2014 Hyundai Tournament of Champions!

For more information, please call 808-665-9160 or email to ncrossmaui@gmail.com